No Panty Princess

20 05 2012

While I was at a game store picking up some inexpensive retro the other day, I snagged a promo flier for the Nintendo 3DS game Code of Princess.  Interesting thing about CoP… it had a bit of hype behind it, then got middling reviews, and now you don’t see it anywhere.  In fact, not that I think about it, you didn’t see it many places immediately after release, either.  Strange.

Anyway, I picked up this pamphlet flier thingy; but I didn’t look at it until I got home.  Here’s the front:

 

 

Then it folds out once to reveal this:

 

 

And then fold out a third time to reveal this:

 

 

The first thing I noticed about this lovely little mini-poster is that the zombie chick in it is wearing pink panties.  It made me wonder if that was in the game, and if it was how the developer got away with releasing CoP with only a B rating (that’s barely a Teen rating in Japan).  The second thing I noticed was that the afore mentioned princess from the title wasn’t wearing any panties at all.

 

 

That’s right, she’s ノーパン as they say in Japan.

Now, my heart tells me to chock this up to a printing error; but my brain is in minor disagreement.  “What if it’s not a printing or coloring error?”   Well, to be honest, if it’s not an error then my interest in the game rises from “mildly interested” to “must buy”.

Isn’t that sad?


Actions

Information

4 responses

23 05 2012
Samuel McConnell (@samcconnell)

Hey, I’m from Wichita too, and am in Tokyo for a few more days. Any suggestions on the easiest way to get to a Hard-Off? From what I’ve read, I’m probably out of luck unless I want to hoof it for a few miles (at least) or blow all my money on a cab.

23 05 2012
HCK

Well, Sam, It depends on where you are in Tokyo. If I could figure that out, I could point you in the right direction.

23 05 2012
Samuel McConnell (@samcconnell)

🙂 fair enough – I’m staying in Taito-ku, just up the street from Minamisenju station

23 05 2012
HCK

Hop on a train and check out the Hard Off in Kawaguchi. They usually have interesting stuff, especially if you like retro. They still might have a Playstation Net Yoroze, too…

http://maps.google.com/maps?hl=en&safe=off&client=safari&rls=en&prmd=imvns&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&biw=1263&bih=681&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=kawaguchi+hard+off&fb=1&hq=hard+off&hnear=0x6018948a0c9ceef7:0xb7b232bac1bbd9a0,Kawaguchi,+Saitama+Prefecture,+Japan&ei=Hjm8T4GNE6HNmAWRweDoAg&sa=X&oi=local_group&ct=image&ved=0CAYQtgM&iwloc=cids:6457366207570151232

Leave a Reply

