Another Take on Catherine now at Amazon

27 09 2012

Well, it’s been a long time coming, but Another Take on Catherine is now available from Amazon.

You can order it on Blu-ray HERE.

It was suppose to be at the world’s largest online retailer on September 25, when everyone else got it, but somebody screwed up (cough cough – our distributor – cough cough) and it arrived late, so sorry about that (even though it was not our fault and we should’t have to apologize).

 

So that’s it.  Catherine is out the door and in your hands, hopefully.  It is my sincerest wish that you enjoy it.  I know that it’s not going to be what people expect, not in America at least.  Fans in Japan seem happy with it; but Americans aren’t accustomed to gravure art films, so I’m sure there’s going to be a vocal cry of “what is this?!”   My advice: Relax, breathe deeply, watch it a few more times, get yourself a copy of Les Gamins and watch that… then you’ll get it.  Trust me.

 

Yes, this is directly related to this.

 

And that’s the last thing I have to say about Another Take on Catherine until I do an ON FILM posting about it, which I’m way behind on.  I need to catch up; but I’m right in the middle of relaunching Studio Happy Chicken and what we’re working on is so fun and cool that I just can’t tear myself away.  Very cool indeed!

 

 


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

